Westside Unitarian Universalist Church Annual Congregational Meeting Minutes June 11, 2023

1. Call to Order and Establishment of Quorum

- President, Dayna Tooley, called the 2023 Annual Congregational Meeting to Order at 12:30 p.m.
- Linda Ice reported that a quorum was present.

2. Adoption of Minutes

- An appointed Committee Approved the 2022 Annual Congregational Meeting Minutes.
- The Board Approved the MidYear Congregational Meeting Minutes at their November Board Meeting.
- The approved minutes are on file and available online and in the Committee Room.
- Dayna appointed Cindy Fountain, Sue Anderson, and Reed Bilz to approve the 2023 Minutes.

2. **Reports**

- Nicci Kennedy, DLRE
- Dayna Tooley, President
- Dwight Robarts, Treasurer

3. New Business

• Budget

- Stephanie Jeffers presented the Budget for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 and moved approval. Discussion followed.
- Bob Vann made a motion to table the vote on the budget, which was defeated.
- Dayna called for a vote on the Budget and the motion CARRIED.
- Stephanie noted that the Budget would be amended to reflect the recent loss of our minister.

• Bylaws Amendment

• Reed Bilz moved to adopt the bylaws amendment to Section 10.5.1 regarding Financial

Review or Audit requirements. Discussion followed.

• Dayna called for a vote on the motion and the motion was seconded and CARRIED.

Elections

• Caroline Nixon presented the following slate of nominees for **Officers and Directors**:

```
Interim President - Dayna Tooley
Vice President - Rocio Sarmiento
Interim Secretary - Jeff Rodriguez
Director - Liz Campbell
```

- Dayna called for additional nominations from the floor to complete the slate. Janna Canard was nominated as a Director.
- Dayna called for a vote on the nominees. All nominees were elected.
- Dayna noted that she would remain on the Board as Past President; Dwight would remain as Treasurer; and Dianne Nixon, Melissa Trask and Michael Munoz would remain as Directors.
- Caroline presented the following slate of nominees for the **Nominating and Leadership Development Committee**:

```
Dayna Tooley
Lauren Leising
Cindy Fountain
Debby Rake
Diane Jones
```

- Dayna called for further nominations for members of the Committee. There being none, the slate was elected by acclamation.
- Caroline presented the nominees for the **Endowment Committee**:

```
Craig Bowes
Matt Craig
Myrtle McMahan
```

- Dayna called for further nominations for members of the Committee. There being none, the slate was elected by acclamation.
- Dayna noted that Barbara Crotty, Donald Canard and Gregg Tooley would remain on the Committee.

4.	Adjournment		
	• There being no further business, Dayna announced that the meeting was adjourned.		
Respectfully submitted,			
Jeff Rodriguez, Secretary			
APPROVED BY COMMITTEE:			
Cir	ndy Fountain	Sue Anderson	Reed Bilz

 \bullet Jaye Dodds presented the $\bf Dick\ Smith\ Award\ to\ Reed\ Bilz.$